Game outage

General topics, questions, suggestions, bugs, or anything Star Wars Commander related.
User avatar
FinrodFelagund
Major General
Posts: 387

Re: Game outage

Post#21 » Tue Apr 17, 2018 4:31 am

Fix worked for me. Thanks Mig and Spock.
Image
We used bows, then we discovered bowcasters.
The Pointy-eared folk have a couple openings


User avatar
DeathStriker
Moderator
Posts: 4274

Re: Game outage

Post#22 » Tue Apr 17, 2018 4:47 am

Spock wrote:Mig came up with a fix. ...

Spock - Thanks! I confirmed this morning that this will fix the issue.

HERE IS A SLIGHTLY UPDATED VERSION OF THE FIX:

  1. You need to open a browser and log into Facebook.
  2. Go to Settings then go to Apps and Websites.
  3. Select Expired Tab and you will see Star Wars Commander there (along with some "other" apps maybe).
  4. Select "View and Edit" for Star Wars Commander.
  5. Select the option to Renew Access and you should be good to go.
The above worked for me and several others.
 
Image
Death_Striker is looking for ALL Rebel Commanders
Sons_of_Death is looking for Level 8+ Rebel Commanders
If YOU Want to War - Apply Now!


davidg4781
Cadet Trooper
Posts: 1

Re: Game outage

Post#23 » Tue Apr 17, 2018 7:15 am

This is not working for me. I have nothing in the Expired section, but SWC is showing in removed. When I click on it I don’t get a choice to add it back or anything. Any thoughts on what to do now?


User avatar
PhoenixAZ1899
Admiral
Posts: 587

Re: Game outage

Post#24 » Tue Apr 17, 2018 7:55 am

Thank you to Spock and others for again showing the best of the SWC community and helping others (including me) get back in the game.

If it helps others: you have to visit Facebook on a browser. You can't access the settings you need to via the Facebook app in iOS.
Image
Chasin' after my fortune & glory
148,300 medals. Max 10 Base. Free to play (use air and SC only in emergencies). Not bragging: these stats tell you what I am seeing at my level. Your mileage will vary.


DrPain
Commodore
Posts: 228

Re: Game outage

Post#25 » Tue Apr 17, 2018 8:12 am

My game isn't linked to FB and is working no problem. Was wondering why my base was open for hrs.


Return to “General Discussions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot], CommonCrawl [Bot], VileDoom and 23 guests