Why not add a 2nd prestage droid?

Please post any suggestions that could make the game more enjoyable for everyone. Feel free to also encourage Disney with praise of things you like.
Static

Why not add a 2nd prestage droid?

Post#1 » Fri Sep 13, 2019 3:58 pm

Why not add a 2nd prestage droid for players to purchase. Also 1-2 hr is way too long for building why not cut down build times in the cantinas and star ports?


User avatar
Harshit
Admiral
Posts: 675

Re: Why not add a 2nd prestage droid?

Post#2 » Fri Sep 13, 2019 6:47 pm

Because it hampers zynga's income that players spend on finishing building upgrades.
Empire lvl 10 HH-Resurrection (Level 50). Proud former (Holocron Horror) top 10 Windows squad.

Rebel lvl 10 Gummybears (Level 50) Proud former top "NSW Rebels" from windows.


User avatar
TKTB51
Admiral
Posts: 554

Re: Why not add a 2nd prestage droid?

Post#3 » Fri Sep 13, 2019 6:51 pm

does anyone really buy meth to speed up any building upgrades?

If so, they are sad, sorry little players.

Speeding up research, yes, I've done a small amount of that. Probably spent more on the additional 4 droids.
Player: TK-TB51 (leader)
Squad: DarkLords
Level 50 with all maxed out perks
Imperial (like you didn't know that already)

Founder of MEGA - "Make the Empire Great Again".

www.darklords.info (under construction)


User avatar
mkenobi
Grand Admiral
Posts: 1962

Re: Why not add a 2nd prestage droid?

Post#4 » Sat Sep 14, 2019 7:01 am

You don't need another Prestige Droid, you just need to spend + 10k crystals to get the Prestige Droid ready for another Prestige upgrade immediately, and so on.

Why do you think they created this level at 10x the normal cost in crystals? Patience is not a virtue for everyone.

At least you can upgrade units to Prestige in the Lab without the 10x crystals cost - probably a mistake from the Devs, when they realized they forgot to add the 10x cost for troop upgrades, it was too late.
SWC Windows survivor.

Imperial HQ 11 & Rebel HQ 11 on vacation. Currently in "Giveandgettroops" (Level 50 Imperial Squad) and "SevenOfNine2" Level 50 Rebel Squad -- training squads, everyone is welcome!


Boog
Grand Admiral
Posts: 1695

Re: Why not add a 2nd prestage droid?

Post#5 » Sun Sep 15, 2019 9:39 am

Prestige is massively over-rated. Once you've upgraded your transports, you're pretty much done. The shields are nice, too. Other than that, it is all marginal, half-assed bullshit.


User avatar
TKTB51
Admiral
Posts: 554

Re: Why not add a 2nd prestage droid?

Post#6 » Sun Sep 15, 2019 9:40 am

Research, HQ, etc worth doing.

I've done 2x credit and alloy storage. The other two aren't worth doing. I've not done any credit or alloy generation - and no traps.

On turret #15 currently of 22.

Walls ... were an effing waste of time, since most crap flies over them anyhow.
Player: TK-TB51 (leader)
Squad: DarkLords
Level 50 with all maxed out perks
Imperial (like you didn't know that already)

Founder of MEGA - "Make the Empire Great Again".

www.darklords.info (under construction)


User avatar
TKTB51
Admiral
Posts: 554

Re: Why not add a 2nd prestage droid?

Post#7 » Sat Oct 26, 2019 10:44 am

update 5 weeks later - upgrading turret #20 to prestige, will be done in a few days, then 2 more ...

you really don't need a second prestige droid, you'll get it all to P-level in good time, and then ... you're done. I don't know why you'd want to just get it "done" faster. It's been sooooo enjoyable.

/end sarcasm
Player: TK-TB51 (leader)
Squad: DarkLords
Level 50 with all maxed out perks
Imperial (like you didn't know that already)

Founder of MEGA - "Make the Empire Great Again".

www.darklords.info (under construction)


Return to “Suggestions and Feedback”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 141 guests