Unit Pathing Is Broken Again

Voice your bugs/glitches encounters or workarounds you find. While this forum is unofficial, we welcome Disney developers to stop by to help.
MrGalzraVoid
Storm Trooper
Posts: 5

Unit Pathing Is Broken Again

Post#1 » Mon Oct 08, 2018 7:40 am

My unit comp is 1 hero at-at, 1 at-at, 2 at-dps, 2 MHCs, 2 trap troopers, 8 stormtroopers and two repair droids and recently all my mechanical units walk in place or won't fire at buildings or units and will just sit there and die. It happens once every 3 attacks


Boog
Grand Admiral
Posts: 1211

Re: Unit Pathing Is Broken Again

Post#2 » Mon Oct 08, 2018 11:08 am

All three of those vehicle types are specialists, and will act weird at times. Atats have trouble with targeting once the shields are down. MHC's can go crazy if too many buildings and walls are in the way of the nearest turret. And ATDP's are just tricky to use. If you deploy them when a deka is on its platform and no other defensive troops are present, they will target the platform normally (or a structure in the way to the platform), and totally ignore the deka, even if it is triggered.

Solution: Ditch the atdp's a storm and the ATAT, and load 9 buffed jumps instead.


User avatar
Tamarack
Commodore
Posts: 185

Re: Unit Pathing Is Broken Again

Post#3 » Mon Oct 08, 2018 11:13 am

I just wish I could see notifications, requests, chat, and other communication issues on my Android device. :/
Leader of Dark-Plague
We are recruiting! Send me a message to get in!
Support me in the 2018 Extra-Life Marathon #FTK #extralife @extralife4kids


MrGalzraVoid
Storm Trooper
Posts: 5

Re: Unit Pathing Is Broken Again

Post#4 » Mon Oct 08, 2018 2:52 pm

That's not the issue I mean and my unit comp works very well. My issue is I deploy them and sometimes they don't even move and just walk in place. It's only become a problem since the lastest update


Boog
Grand Admiral
Posts: 1211

Re: Unit Pathing Is Broken Again

Post#5 » Mon Oct 08, 2018 8:56 pm

I've had that freezing issue a few times. I'm not sure what the deal is, but it isn't limited to vehicles. I've had jumps, Vader, dewbacks and all sorts of troops freeze for 10-30 seconds. If I drop an airship or deploy a deka, it will usually stop happening. The weird thing is that even the replays will show it. It has happened to squadmates as well. It is frustrating, because I've had many attacks end at 80-95% damage when 100% was guaranteed until the freeze hit.


MrGalzraVoid
Storm Trooper
Posts: 5

Re: Unit Pathing Is Broken Again

Post#6 » Tue Oct 09, 2018 7:00 am

I've had bases which I would have definitely ruined end up as 0% because my whole army froze in place


DarkRebel
Admiral
Posts: 943

Re: Unit Pathing Is Broken Again

Post#7 » Tue Oct 09, 2018 7:50 am

Just a quick note here that the topic title is misleading.

Problem like these can be explained by experienced players, IF a video capturing the bug is provided. Most operating system today provide screen recording capability. Use that and then upload to youtube.

Otherwise, people may guess wrong (on what the real problem was) and would try to explain on a different problem.


MrGalzraVoid
Storm Trooper
Posts: 5

Re: Unit Pathing Is Broken Again

Post#8 » Wed Oct 10, 2018 7:31 am

...? Nah dude, the unit pathing is broken. It's not misleading at all. That's the issue is the pathing


DarkRebel
Admiral
Posts: 943

Re: Unit Pathing Is Broken Again

Post#9 » Wed Oct 10, 2018 8:25 am

MrGalzraVoid wrote:...? Nah dude, the unit pathing is broken. It's not misleading at all. That's the issue is the pathing

Pathing to many others including myself is the unit ability to follow an (presumably) expected path to the target. For example, a unit decided to take a much longer path to the target than it should.

In this case, it wasn't even moving. It's more like a unit freeze problem.

btw, can you capture the replay and post it somewhere so we can all take a look ?


Shelendil
Admiral
Posts: 826

Re: Unit Pathing Is Broken Again

Post#10 » Wed Oct 10, 2018 9:10 am

Unit freezing can sometimes be fixed by dropping one more unit. Suddenly everything starts moving again.
ShadyRebels24
You know you wanna be shady ;)


Return to “Bugs and Glitches (iOS/Android)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests