ISSUE: Status 400 on Amazon Fire Devices

Voice your bugs/glitches encounters or workarounds you find. While this forum is unofficial, we welcome Disney developers to stop by to help.
User avatar
Darth01
Cadet Trooper
Posts: 2

ISSUE: Status 400 on Amazon Fire Devices

Post#1 » Thu May 24, 2018 5:21 am

Status: 400

SWC used on an Amazon Fire Tablet.
5/24, at 5:46 ET: I have recieved a confirmation email from Disney Mobile Support claiming they will provide a response to my issue within 48 hrs

5/24, at 11:01 ET: I successfully ended an attack. No error message.

Every time I end a battle since the new update was installed on my device, even in the Tutorial, I get an error saying "Connection Lost! Please reload the game and try again. Status: 400." After reinstalling the game and restarting the router, I still recieve the error message. Please help!
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by Darth01 on Thu May 24, 2018 8:04 pm, edited 4 times in total.


BarneyG
Cadet Trooper
Posts: 2

Re: Status: 400

Post#2 » Thu May 24, 2018 5:43 am

I can confirm that on Kindle Fires the game is dead. I have 3 Kindle fires (different users in family). All three are different generation hardware. After 5/23 upgrade all 3 return this error after any battle or defense is completed. Troops gone, no rewards, game restarts.

Nice testing guys!


User avatar
DeathStriker
Moderator
Posts: 4803

Re: ISSUE: Status 400 on Android Devices

Post#3 » Thu May 24, 2018 7:19 am

EVERYONE having this "Issue" need to contact Disney Mobile Support.

How to Contact Disney Mobile Support

You can contact Disney Mobile Support here.

Click on the BLUE [Contact Us] Button in the lower right corner and answer the prompts thereafter.

⇨ Be sure to include with your initial "report" the following:

  1. Your Player ID (found on Load Splash Screen - or - in Settings > About - or - previously saved).
  2. Your In-Game Name.
  3. Your Squad Name.
  4. Your Game Device and its Current OS Version.
  5. Your SWC Game Version and Build (found in Settings > About).
  6. A description of the "issues" you have noted.
  7. Any Screenshots you may have taken.
Helping Others Is What I Do...
 
Image
Death_Striker is looking for ALL Rebel Commanders
Sons_of_Death is looking for Level 8+ Rebel Commanders
If YOU Want to War - Apply Now!


User avatar
ChiptheFish
Major General
Posts: 393

Re: ISSUE: Status 400 on Android Devices

Post#4 » Thu May 24, 2018 7:30 am

I don't have this issue on any of my Android devices. Should rename this thread to show it's for Amazon Fire Tablet OS
Chip the Fish, Rebel: HQ Prestige, Medals: 28K, Battle Rank: 14(Android)
FriskyEwoks: Level 50 Squad - Join us!


User avatar
DeathStriker
Moderator
Posts: 4803

Re: ISSUE: Status 400 on Android Devices

Post#5 » Thu May 24, 2018 7:41 am

ChiptheFish wrote:I don't have this issue on any of my Android devices. Should rename this thread to show it's for Amazon Fire Tablet OS

Chip - Thanks! :D

I agree it is a bit confusing - as Kindle Fire - IS - a Android Device - that is it uses Android OS.

That said, Topic Title Updated.
 
Image
Death_Striker is looking for ALL Rebel Commanders
Sons_of_Death is looking for Level 8+ Rebel Commanders
If YOU Want to War - Apply Now!


User avatar
ChiptheFish
Major General
Posts: 393

Re: ISSUE: Status 400 on Android Devices

Post#6 » Thu May 24, 2018 7:48 am

DeathStriker wrote:
ChiptheFish wrote:I don't have this issue on any of my Android devices. Should rename this thread to show it's for Amazon Fire Tablet OS

Chip - Thanks! :D

I agree it is a bit confusing - as Kindle Fire - IS - a Android Device - that is it uses Android OS.

That said, Topic Title Updated.

Very true :D Strange and frustrating for Fire Tablet players. I have two Samsung Galaxy tablets that now run the game better... hopefully that happens for the Fires too.

Thanks DS. Great moderator.
Chip the Fish, Rebel: HQ Prestige, Medals: 28K, Battle Rank: 14(Android)
FriskyEwoks: Level 50 Squad - Join us!


User avatar
SCHose
Captain
Posts: 84

Re: ISSUE: Status 400 on Amazon Fire Devices

Post#7 » Thu May 24, 2018 9:45 am

It's more than an Amazon Fire issue. It's an Amazon Appstore issue. Both my Android devices were experiencing Status: 400 error and both were downloading the app through the Amazon Appstore. I switched to the Google Play version for both devices and no more issues. I had to go through the tutorial and restore the game for both devices after installing the Google Play version.
SC Hose - Officer, PartyLikePorkins (a Top 100 Rebel Squad)
Jr Hose - Officer, Creeper624 (a casual but active Level 48 Rebel Squad)
These are the squads you are looking for.


Shelendil
Admiral
Posts: 852

Re: ISSUE: Status 400 on Amazon Fire Devices

Post#8 » Thu May 24, 2018 10:19 am

Can anyone experiencing this issue tell me whether attacks in war are affected? Our war hasn't started yet, but some warning would be nice.
ShadyRebels24
You know you wanna be shady ;)


User avatar
SCHose
Captain
Posts: 84

Re: ISSUE: Status 400 on Amazon Fire Devices

Post#9 » Thu May 24, 2018 10:57 am

I cannot confirm that this is an issue for War, but I would say that it's a high probability. I got Status:400 error at the conclusion of HDs, PvP attacks, and Tatooine chapter mission.
SC Hose - Officer, PartyLikePorkins (a Top 100 Rebel Squad)
Jr Hose - Officer, Creeper624 (a casual but active Level 48 Rebel Squad)
These are the squads you are looking for.


User avatar
jaybinx
Captain
Posts: 73

Re: ISSUE: Status 400 on Amazon Fire Devices

Post#10 » Thu May 24, 2018 12:19 pm

crashes in war attacks as well
Jedi-Warlords


Return to “Bugs and Glitches (iOS/Android)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yandex [Bot] and 14 guests