Why does this page show active wars during squad wars disabled?

All Squad Wars related topics. Questions, comments, issues, shout outs, call outs.
User avatar
BLOODYRANCOR
Commander
Posts: 33

Why does this page show active wars during squad wars disabled?

Post#1 » Mon Dec 10, 2018 2:18 pm

Before this current disabled wars time,i was ranked 62,now im 103. And wars are still disabled,yet i see wars listed by squads during this time. Any thoughts on this?


User avatar
XitLiteNtrNite
Commodore
Posts: 174

Re: Why does this page show active wars during squad wars disabled?

Post#2 » Mon Dec 10, 2018 3:32 pm

Where are you looking to find your ranking? In-game or on ksod?
In game name: Paper Tiger
Line ID: paper-tiger
Discord: #6882


User avatar
BLOODYRANCOR
Commander
Posts: 33

Re: Why does this page show active wars during squad wars disabled?

Post#3 » Mon Dec 10, 2018 3:35 pm

ksod.us..


User avatar
BLOODYRANCOR
Commander
Posts: 33

Re: Why does this page show active wars during squad wars disabled?

Post#4 » Mon Dec 10, 2018 5:08 pm

A couple hours later ,and im now ranked 109. Sketchy.


User avatar
XitLiteNtrNite
Commodore
Posts: 174

Re: Why does this page show active wars during squad wars disabled?

Post#5 » Mon Dec 10, 2018 5:26 pm

I know that ksod increased the sigma for squads to a minimum of 0.01 a bit ago. Not sure if that impacted you. But with such a high sigma as your squad has (2.366) it may have.
In game name: Paper Tiger
Line ID: paper-tiger
Discord: #6882


User avatar
BLOODYRANCOR
Commander
Posts: 33

Re: Why does this page show active wars during squad wars disabled?

Post#6 » Mon Dec 10, 2018 7:07 pm

I appreciate the reply,im not educated enuf to understand the terminalogy tho,lol.. i guess the ager thing could be a factor also.


DarkRebel
Grand Admiral
Posts: 1096

Re: Why does this page show active wars during squad wars disabled?

Post#7 » Mon Dec 10, 2018 7:41 pm

LOL. No more comment from me :)


User avatar
BLOODYRANCOR
Commander
Posts: 33

Re: Why does this page show active wars during squad wars disabled?

Post#8 » Tue Dec 11, 2018 6:04 am

Would someone mind explaining what sigma represents ? And no one addressed the question of why some squads are showing they were in a war 2 days ago,while wars were/still disabled..


User avatar
Midge
Grand Admiral
Posts: 1231

Re: Why does this page show active wars during squad wars disabled?

Post#9 » Tue Dec 11, 2018 6:16 am

I am confused as to why the ager is on during the downtime.

But, it is what it is.
Leader of The Mob Syndicate

Home of TheMidnightMob, TheMorningMob, TheMiddayMob and TheMobWantsYou

Level X Rebel : Medal Maxed


User avatar
Midge
Grand Admiral
Posts: 1231

Re: Why does this page show active wars during squad wars disabled?

Post#10 » Tue Dec 11, 2018 6:18 am

BLOODYRANCOR wrote:Would someone mind explaining what sigma represents ? And no one addressed the question of why some squads are showing they were in a war 2 days ago,while wars were/still disabled..


You got hit with the ager ... day one hit, then day two hit. That ups the sigma, and that ups the uncertainty, which fluctuates the True Skill more ... and puts you down a little.

You're a sandbag squad anyways ... very few care about your plight.
Leader of The Mob Syndicate

Home of TheMidnightMob, TheMorningMob, TheMiddayMob and TheMobWantsYou

Level X Rebel : Medal Maxed


Return to “Squad Wars Discussions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests