HELP: My Phone Died and I Lost My Account

General topics, questions, suggestions, bugs, or anything Star Wars Commander related.
aesopian

HELP: My Phone Died and I Lost My Account

Post#1 » Wed Apr 10, 2019 1:47 pm

I need help (imperial)

Hi guys,

Ive been playing commander since 2015. Today my phone died and i had to get a new one. I didn't sync my progress:(. Ive contacted the support line but they need my ID. Can someone join my old squad and get it for me? - theInsidious - my name was aesopian. I would really appreciate it as i can't see any other way around this.
Last edited by DeathStriker on Thu Apr 11, 2019 4:37 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Updated Topic Title To Better Reflect Topic - Added Original Title to Main Topic Post

DeathStriker

Re: HELP: My Phone Died and I Lost My Account

Post#2 » Thu Apr 11, 2019 4:45 am

aesopian wrote:I need help (imperial)

Hi guys,

Ive been playing commander since 2015. Today my phone died and i had to get a new one. I didn't sync my progress:(. Ive contacted the support line but they need my ID. Can someone join my old squad and get it for me? - theInsidious - my name was aesopian. I would really appreciate it as i can't see any other way around this.

aesopian - We have warned Players that they need to Back Up their Game by syncing to Facebook and by grabbing a screenshot of their Player ID found in Settings > About.

With KSoD now obsolete there is no easy way to find your Player-ID, and a Squadmate in your old Squad does NOT have access to that information.

If your phone has / had Cloud Back-Up there may be a way to restore your Phone entirely from Back Up and thereby get your Game back.

I am sorry, but there is not much help most will be able to provide.

ONLY RECOMMENDATION: Perhaps Spock might be able to find data on GSoW Database but that is a long shot and only if they volunteer to do so.

:arrow: YOUR OLD SQUAD (GSoW): Click here.

:arrow: OFFICIAL HELP: Click here.