NOTICE: Server Maintenance Planned

General topics, questions, suggestions, bugs, or anything Star Wars Commander related.
User avatar
Josketer
Captain
Posts: 85

Re: NOTICE: Server Maintenance Planned

Post#71 » Mon Oct 22, 2018 5:57 pm

In my cell LG -G5 ( which I bought 2 years ago ), the game works fine still yet. I´m still using android 6.01...
Josketer, Leader from Argentina-501st
HQ : Prestige Level ---Rank : 19--- Medals : + 104 K
Youtube channel : Josketer
Squad Wars & PvP videos :mrgreen:
Argentina-501st - Imperial forces - Perks L 50 ;)


User avatar
DesertPyramid
Major General
Posts: 451

Re: NOTICE: Server Maintenance Planned

Post#72 » Mon Oct 22, 2018 7:30 pm

Two minute clock taking three minutes to expire is usually a good indicator of having too many system interrupts... caused by having over 140UC (transports+SC+air+Wookiee wagons+Leia spawns for rebels... or the equivalent for Imps) and having them all move ahead when the timers expire.

Add periodic graphic refreshes to show damage, or sparkle changes... and you can really wipe out a small processor on a device. Older devices or older OS’s might escape for a while if the new features or GFX refresh rates are dropped or ignored. Adding additional slots (and timers) for Prestige units and transports may be pushing some devices over their limits.

Would be interesting to see if it gets worse with mostly single troopers and the spawning hero and Wookiee/dark trooper wagons.
Rebel Squad: Jedi_Falcons L10 Perks: L36
Medals: ~43k Deka/o: 31/23 Jumps: 4d/3f/3a


User avatar
DeathStriker
Moderator
Posts: 4604

Re: NOTICE: Server Maintenance Planned

Post#73 » Wed Oct 24, 2018 5:09 am

REMINDER: Server Maintenance Today and Tomorrow

Beginning Wednesday, TODAY, after 12 PM PDT (3:00 PM EDT / 7:00 PM UTC), Star Wars Commander will be unavailable for a a short time while they update the game.

They will also be performing system updates to improve game performance starting on Thursday at 10 PM PDT (Friday 1:00 AM EDT / Friday 5:00 AM UTC) until Friday 5:00 AM PDT (8:00 AM EDT / 12:00 PM UTC). There may be intermittent issues while playing the game during this time.

Keeping Everyone Informed...
 
Image
Death_Striker is looking for ALL Rebel Commanders
Sons_of_Death is looking for Level 8+ Rebel Commanders
If YOU Want to War - Apply Now!


User avatar
Euph
Admiral
Posts: 608

Re: NOTICE: Server Maintenance Planned

Post#74 » Wed Oct 24, 2018 5:17 am

I'm hoping it's a client update that fixes the shitty UI.

But hope is the first step on the road to disappointment.
Sith-Society
Mature HQ10. Immature meat-bag.
The wall bug giveth, and the wall bug taketh away


DarthBratzzznew
Admiral
Posts: 628

Re: NOTICE: Server Maintenance Planned

Post#75 » Wed Oct 24, 2018 5:25 am

If I read it correctly, the server maintenance will commence in the last hour of the current conflict????
That is bound to cause problems and discontentment.
Why do they always plan these actions at such inconvenient moments?
Proud Officer of the CircleOf Family of squads. Many experienced and motivated longtime high-level players; regular/against OP/NO OP wars, to each his own. English spoken. Worldwide brotherhood of rebel scourges :twisted:


User avatar
DeathStriker
Moderator
Posts: 4604

Re: NOTICE: Server Maintenance Planned

Post#76 » Wed Oct 24, 2018 12:21 pm

NOTICE: Still waiting for Server Maintenance to Start

Server Maintenance has not started yet... which is good as it allowed time for Conflict to end.

Expect Server Maintenance to begin sometime soon (hopefully) so we can get on with our Playing of SWC.
 
Image
Death_Striker is looking for ALL Rebel Commanders
Sons_of_Death is looking for Level 8+ Rebel Commanders
If YOU Want to War - Apply Now!


User avatar
coocoo
Commander
Posts: 43

Re: NOTICE: Server Maintenance Planned

Post#77 » Wed Oct 24, 2018 12:23 pm

DeathStriker wrote:NOTICE: Still waiting for Server Maintenance to Start

Server Maintenance has not started yet... which is good as it allowed time for Conflict to end.

Expect Server Maintenance to begin sometime soon (hopefully) so we can get on with our Playing of SWC.


After the last disaster - they are likely proceeding cautiously this time!
SenateGuards Active squad looking for high level Rebel Commanders.
http://senateguards.freeforums.net/


User avatar
Yoda123
Officer
Posts: 9

Re: NOTICE: Server Maintenance Planned

Post#78 » Wed Oct 24, 2018 12:35 pm

So when is this supposed server maintenance to start and when is it supposed to end in central daylight time would be helpful


User avatar
coocoo
Commander
Posts: 43

Re: NOTICE: Server Maintenance Planned

Post#79 » Wed Oct 24, 2018 12:37 pm

Yoda123 wrote:So when is this supposed server maintenance to start and when is it supposed to end in central daylight time would be helpful

Break out your Magic 8 ball. Dev notes had the details but very vague - DeathStriker posted them above.
SenateGuards Active squad looking for high level Rebel Commanders.
http://senateguards.freeforums.net/


User avatar
DeathStriker
Moderator
Posts: 4604

Re: NOTICE: Server Maintenance Planned

Post#80 » Wed Oct 24, 2018 2:03 pm

NOTICE: Still waiting for Server Maintenance to Start

Server Maintenance has not started yet... :cry:

Given the "text" in the in-game Developer Notes I am expecting a Client Release.

Given their previous actions we should see something in the next 2 to 3 hours (hopefully)... but until then I am checking game and continuing to Play while I can (Squad is Prepping for War)...
 
Image
Death_Striker is looking for ALL Rebel Commanders
Sons_of_Death is looking for Level 8+ Rebel Commanders
If YOU Want to War - Apply Now!


Return to “General Discussions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Kylo and 41 guests