Worth Spending Crystal to complete "An Old Friend?"

General topics, questions, suggestions, bugs, or anything Star Wars Commander related.
wesman21
Lieutenant

Worth Spending Crystal to complete "An Old Friend?"

Post#1 » Tue Dec 05, 2017 7:30 am

Long time stalker here, but new user. Level 9, currently upgrading to Level 10, 16k medals. All buildings are maxed except for 21 walls. Level 25 deka and Level 14 oppressor.

I'm currently at level 17 of 23 in An Old Friend and it seems as though I won't be able to complete it unless I use some crystals. I have 530ish saved up right now and was planning on using it to speed through either my squad center or another building when I start upgrading my buildings to level 10.

So, should I use them or save them? If all I am missing out is a guaranteed 32 frags for 614-AvA then I may just pass, especially if that is going to be available again in the coming weeks.

Please help! I've been playing since August 2016 and I've never saved up this many crystals before, not sure what to do.

Thanks in advance.

DCReborn
Commodore

Re: Worth Spending Crystal to complete "An Old Friend?"

Post#2 » Tue Dec 05, 2017 7:34 am

I would not spend crystals on this event. The unit isn’t very good.

DeathStriker

Post#3 » Tue Dec 05, 2017 7:37 am

wesman21 wrote:Long time stalker here, but new user.

I'm currently at level 17 of 23 in An Old Friend and it seems as though I won't be able to complete it unless I use some crystals. I have 530ish saved up right now and was planning on using it to speed through either my squad center or another building when I start upgrading my buildings to level 10.

So, should I use them or save them?

wesman21 - Welcome to the Forum! :D (although I know you have been a reader for quite some time)

STRONGLY RECOMMEND - you do not use your Crystals.

There will be another week follow "An Old Friend" where you will be able to get Frags for the New Speeder.