INFO: Getting New Members Into A Squad

General topics, questions, suggestions, bugs, or anything Star Wars Commander related.
RealDarth
Commander
Posts: 25

Re: Getting new members into a squad ?

Post#31 » Mon Jun 19, 2017 3:35 pm

In my experience, you need ~20 members before you get in the rotation that show's your squad to new players. I've created a dozen or so empty accounts to help my squads hit that limit but I haven't used them in quite some time, this strategy may not work any longer. Happy to send them all to your squad to see what happens.

RealDarth

[Edit]
Can't help calli, the accounts I created are all empire accounts. I'll join them up to Swad's Spawn and see what happens.

[Edit Again]
Worked like a charm, Spawn squad is now up to 30 members.


User avatar
Calli
Commander
Posts: 28

Re: Getting new members into a squad ?

Post#32 » Mon Jun 19, 2017 8:46 pm

This is all really strange !!!
I am so happy for swad and his squad :-)
He really deserved that boost.
I was thinking that it might still be working for established squads, I have been keeping an eye on some and they seem to get filled right away !!!
Or maybe they are just not filling rebels lol
I am sure it will all work out well for everyone in the end . :D
Swad please keep in touch and let me know how you are progressing.


User avatar
Swad
Major General
Posts: 481

Re: Getting new members into a squad ?

Post#33 » Tue Jun 20, 2017 12:57 am

I am pleased to say that autofill did finally kick in. 26 new members overnight.
Not sure what the delay was but thanks for the comments and support. Standing room only now guys.
Active Imperial war squads : Spawn and Spawn~Rising.

(Spawn for level 8 or above) join us for back to back wars

(Spawn~Rising for any level) join us


User avatar
Defenders
Commodore
Posts: 213

Re: Getting new members into a squad ?

Post#34 » Tue Jun 20, 2017 3:47 am

Swad wrote:I am pleased to say that autofill did finally kick in. 26 new members overnight.
Not sure what the delay was but thanks for the comments and support. Standing room only now guys.


Swad, what did you do? I can't get any players myself.
ActiveDonatorYMW PERK:MAX
HQ9 Faction:Rebel HQ10 Faction:IMP
Windows Survivor


User avatar
Swad
Major General
Posts: 481

Re: Getting new members into a squad ?

Post#35 » Tue Jun 20, 2017 4:45 am

Defenders wrote:
Swad wrote:I am pleased to say that autofill did finally kick in. 26 new members overnight.
Not sure what the delay was but thanks for the comments and support. Standing room only now guys.


Swad, what did you do? I can't get any players myself.


I only did what was suggested. I did use my little base to keep popping in and out. Dont know if that helped. I can pop into your squad a few times if that helps?
Active Imperial war squads : Spawn and Spawn~Rising.

(Spawn for level 8 or above) join us for back to back wars

(Spawn~Rising for any level) join us


User avatar
Swad
Major General
Posts: 481

Re: Getting new members into a squad ?

Post#36 » Tue Jun 20, 2017 4:56 am

Thanks for your swarm of bases Real Darth. That will have helped. Good plan.

Update. I can confirm that Real Darth moved a whole army of his duplicate bases in to my new squad, which kick started autofill. Now that he is moving out his team, we immediately get an autofill replacement.
The activity really seems to make things work. I owe you Real Darth. Thank you
Active Imperial war squads : Spawn and Spawn~Rising.

(Spawn for level 8 or above) join us for back to back wars

(Spawn~Rising for any level) join us


User avatar
Ramstrong
Officer
Posts: 9

Re: Getting new members into a squad ?

Post#37 » Tue Jun 20, 2017 2:51 pm

Congratulations on getting your squad filled Swad. Was 20 the threshold of active users you needed to hit to get filled? I'm having a tough time seeing how we get there from 3.


User avatar
Swad
Major General
Posts: 481

Re: INFO: Getting New Members Into A Squad

Post#38 » Wed Jun 21, 2017 5:59 am

I thing about 10 players in the squad started the autofill Ramstrong. When there were 4 or ometimes 5, nothing happened.

For info though. I sent a ticket to Disney help when I was setting up my squad to find out the parameters for autofill. The reply stated that there is not any automated process to move players into squads!
I set up a new level 2 base last week just before I started my squad and left it at level 2. It has not been anywhere. Interesting.

Edit. This is an extract of the Disney reply:

"It's great to hear you have created a new Squad! Currently there isn't a way to manually recruit others from within the app, and members are not automatically populated either as they are actual Players in the game."

I have queried their response.
Last edited by Swad on Wed Jun 21, 2017 8:50 am, edited 1 time in total.
Active Imperial war squads : Spawn and Spawn~Rising.

(Spawn for level 8 or above) join us for back to back wars

(Spawn~Rising for any level) join us


User avatar
Midge
Grand Admiral
Posts: 1140

Re: INFO: Getting New Members Into A Squad

Post#39 » Wed Jun 21, 2017 6:03 am

Seems odd ... not sure of what triggers the autfill. But I had our third squad down to 12 last night. Turned it to zero medals. Had an autofill within 2 hours.
Leader of The Mob Syndicate

Home of TheMidnightMob, TheMorningMob, TheMiddayMob and TheMobWantsYou

Level X Rebel : Medal Maxed


User avatar
Swad
Major General
Posts: 481

Re: INFO: Getting New Members Into A Squad

Post#40 » Wed Jun 21, 2017 6:06 am

Yes their response was indeed odd. One of my new players asked how we grabbed him. He is ok about being in the squad but clearly did not choose to join.
Active Imperial war squads : Spawn and Spawn~Rising.

(Spawn for level 8 or above) join us for back to back wars

(Spawn~Rising for any level) join us


Return to “General Discussions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Beththeboss, thecursedpit and 34 guests