Tool to Save/Load SWC Base Layout

General topics, questions, suggestions, bugs, or anything Star Wars Commander related.

Poll: Usage statistics

I play on Windows server and I use Layout Manager
42
14%
I play on Windows server and I don't use it
29
10%
I play on iOS/Android server and I use Layout Manager
108
36%
I play on iOS/Android server and I don't use it
120
40%
Total votes: 299

User avatar
jaybinx
Captain
Posts: 69

Re: Tool to Save/Load SWC Base Layout

Post#191 » Tue Oct 31, 2017 7:26 am

got it working too, thanks spock :)
Jedi-Warlords


Per

Re: Tool to Save/Load SWC Base Layout

Post#192 » Mon Dec 18, 2017 12:13 pm

doesnt work on win 10
i cant run it..besause win protect me :)

https://1drv.ms/i/s!AvV6xW22pYeCg-d5eqduf7QKvT5_tg


User avatar
hunkaroglu
Lieutenant
Posts: 12

Re: Tool to Save/Load SWC Base Layout

Post#193 » Sun Feb 25, 2018 10:26 pm

Can't load my war base anymore.

See attachment for the message.

Anyone got an idea how I can fix this?

Loading en saving regular base is no problem.

Saving war base also not a problem.

Only loading doesn't work. War hasn't started yet.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


User avatar
Piaresquare
Commander
Posts: 44

Re: Tool to Save/Load SWC Base Layout

Post#194 » Fri Mar 02, 2018 9:45 am

So to fix this I load the war base to my pvp base. Then resave war base. Then load to my war base. Unsure why it works but it does.
Image
Piaresquare - Darkpath
Darth Vicious - ByDesign


User avatar
DeathStriker
Moderator
Posts: 3972

Re: Tool to Save/Load SWC Base Layout

Post#195 » Fri Mar 02, 2018 10:03 am

Piaresquare wrote:So to fix this I load the war base to my pvp base. Then resave war base. Then load to my war base. Unsure why it works but it does.

Piaresquare - Thanks for posting "work-around" :D

I am sure it will help others whom use this Tool. Hopefully Sigma582 will return to the Forum and maybe find source of issue and fix in a future update.
 
Image
Death_Striker is looking for ALL Rebel Commanders
Sons_of_Death is looking for Level 8+ Rebel Commanders
If YOU Want to War - Apply Now!


User avatar
Pirate
Major General
Posts: 488

Re: Tool to Save/Load SWC Base Layout

Post#196 » Fri Mar 02, 2018 11:01 am

DeathStriker wrote:Hopefully Sigma582 will return to the Forum and maybe find source of issue and fix in a future update.

Unfortunately, Sigma joined the list of long time players who have decided to hang it up. Very sorry to see him go
ⒹⒶⓇⓀⓈⒾⒹⒺ
Imperial Squad

Windows Survivor


User avatar
X999
Commander
Posts: 32

Re: Tool to Save/Load SWC Base Layout

Post#197 » Tue Mar 06, 2018 7:39 pm

When loading old base layout on pvp base , junk in the base or any added buildings/traps will return an error and it wont load, it should work fine on war base layouts as long as you have not added anything since you last saved it, but for example if you save a pvp base layout and some rubble rocks or junk appears overnight then its seen as extra stuff added since it was saved and layout manager cant load the saved base over that new stuff.
I helped sig test layout manager when he wrote it, and i found it worked best for hero defense, so i would save my regular base then make a HD base then do the hops for HDs and when finished just reload my regular base, then next round of hds just reload the saved HD base, but if junk appears in the base i had to make new layout from scratch as layout manager could not load for reasons above.
Sig never got round to fixing this problem but he was close to doing so i think, but as Pirate said Sig has left the Building.
Officer in ⒹⒶⓇⓀⓈⒾⒹⒺ Main Base - ChAoS999 , Windows was a trap.
Stealing Rebs loot since November 2014


rawrebel
Commodore
Posts: 192

Re: Tool to Save/Load SWC Base Layout

Post#198 » Sat Jun 09, 2018 11:37 am

Anyone know if there is an android version of LM?


User avatar
DeathStriker
Moderator
Posts: 3972

Re: Tool to Save/Load SWC Base Layout

Post#199 » Sat Jun 09, 2018 12:13 pm

rawrebel wrote:Anyone know if there is an android version of LM?

rawrebel - Yes..

From nearly the beginning LM supported Android Devices. See Main Topic Post for more information and locations on where you can download software.
 
Image
Death_Striker is looking for ALL Rebel Commanders
Sons_of_Death is looking for Level 8+ Rebel Commanders
If YOU Want to War - Apply Now!


User avatar
Spock
Admiral
Posts: 631

Re: Tool to Save/Load SWC Base Layout

Post#200 » Sat Jun 09, 2018 2:45 pm

rawrebel wrote:Anyone know if there is an android version of LM?


This is the link for the actual android version of layout manager.
https://github.com/DaveCMo/Android-SWC- ... /v0.5-beta
While the original version of layout manager supported both android and iOS accounts, the layout manager software itself only ran on a pc.
This new android version runs directly on android devices.
Image

Leader of the imperial_enclave. Flagship of the enclave brotherhood of squads.
Always looking for active lvl10 commanders. Line app required.


Return to “General Discussions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot], Facebook [Bot], Forceisweaknyou, Google Adsense [Bot], Linkdex [Bot] and 23 guests