Tool to Save/Load SWC Base Layout

General topics, questions, suggestions, bugs, or anything Star Wars Commander related.

Poll: Usage statistics

I play on Windows server and I use Layout Manager
42
14%
I play on Windows server and I don't use it
29
10%
I play on iOS/Android server and I use Layout Manager
108
36%
I play on iOS/Android server and I don't use it
120
40%
Total votes: 299

User avatar
Sigma582
Admiral
Posts: 600

Re: Tool to Save/Load SWC Base Layout

Post#181 » Thu Oct 12, 2017 12:46 pm

DeltaBravo wrote:It's working again for me, it was my computer missing D3DCompiler_47.dll, some failed update, and found out later the Layout Manager wasn't the only thing effected. Once I fixed that (with no help from IT who wanted to re-install Windows to fix-it) it worked great. Then I thought I broke the Gameroom only to discover it wasn't just me who was getting the Black screen... lol all that time spend trying to fix it tho... ^_^

wow, I don't even know what this library is.
glad you've got it sorted!
Image
New home of former Windows IMPERIALS® squad. PM me to join us on Android server.
-
Layout Manager
http://www.swcommander.com/viewtopic.php?f=31&t=19986
-
Defense Tracker
http://www.swcommander.com/viewtopic.php?f=31&t=20403


User avatar
DeathStriker
Moderator
Posts: 3972

Re: Tool to Save/Load SWC Base Layout

Post#182 » Thu Oct 12, 2017 1:26 pm

Sigma582 wrote:
DeltaBravo wrote:It's working again for me, it was my computer missing D3DCompiler_47.dll, some failed update, and found out later the Layout Manager wasn't the only thing effected.

wow, I don't even know what this library is.
glad you've got it sorted!

Sigma582 - The D3DCompiler_47.dll is a Microsoft Operating System file also know as Direct3D HLSL Compiler for Redistribution.

More information about this .DLL file can be found here.
 
Image
Death_Striker is looking for ALL Rebel Commanders
Sons_of_Death is looking for Level 8+ Rebel Commanders
If YOU Want to War - Apply Now!


ShortStormTrooper
Squadron Leader
Posts: 20

Re: Tool to Save/Load SWC Base Layout

Post#183 » Thu Oct 19, 2017 7:45 am

Thanks Sigma582 this is a great bit of kit! I have just a minor issue with upgrading turrets, they seem to swop around positions in the base with ones that are not upgrading....had a skim through thread to see if anyone else has had similar issues and couldn't see anything, apologies if I've missed it. As l say minor issue, small price to pay. I'm loving it!


User avatar
Sigma582
Admiral
Posts: 600

Re: Tool to Save/Load SWC Base Layout

Post#184 » Sat Oct 21, 2017 5:13 pm

ShortStormTrooper wrote:Thanks Sigma582 this is a great bit of kit! I have just a minor issue with upgrading turrets, they seem to swop around positions in the base with ones that are not upgrading....had a skim through thread to see if anyone else has had similar issues and couldn't see anything, apologies if I've missed it. As l say minor issue, small price to pay. I'm loving it!

Currently LM doesn't take into account whether a turret is upgrading or not, it tries to match them on types first, then on levels. Saving turrets' and shields' state and placing defenses under construction at designated spots sounds reasonable. I'll consider adding this feature, thanks for the idea!
Image
New home of former Windows IMPERIALS® squad. PM me to join us on Android server.
-
Layout Manager
http://www.swcommander.com/viewtopic.php?f=31&t=19986
-
Defense Tracker
http://www.swcommander.com/viewtopic.php?f=31&t=20403


JasonN7
Storm Trooper
Posts: 6

Re: Tool to Save/Load SWC Base Layout

Post#185 » Thu Oct 26, 2017 11:05 am

The apparent server maintenance on 25 October broke the tools. Updates coming? We all look forward to your new features!


User avatar
Tiberious
Commander
Posts: 28

Re: Tool to Save/Load SWC Base Layout

Post#186 » Fri Oct 27, 2017 4:12 am

JasonN7 wrote:The apparent server maintenance on 25 October broke the tools. Updates coming? We all look forward to your new features!

You can add me to this list. I use this tool to swap to a better base design for hero d then back to my pvp base when done. This tool is awesome and I look forward to using it again.
Keep your stick on the ice.
Remember, I'm pulling for you. We're all in this together.
Quando omni flunkus, moritati.


User avatar
Spock
Admiral
Posts: 631

Re: Tool to Save/Load SWC Base Layout

Post#187 » Fri Oct 27, 2017 4:27 am

I just wanted to let you guys know, sigma is on a well deserved vacation until November 5th.
He will try and find time to fix LM but it might take longer than usual. Understandably so.
Please be patient.

The good news is with guard reserves the hd’s Are easier than ever!
Plus you get the same reward regardless if you get 1, 2, or 3 stars as a result this time.
You don’t even need an HD layout to kill the dead!
Image

Leader of the imperial_enclave. Flagship of the enclave brotherhood of squads.
Always looking for active lvl10 commanders. Line app required.


User avatar
Spock
Admiral
Posts: 631

Re: Tool to Save/Load SWC Base Layout

Post#188 » Fri Oct 27, 2017 12:01 pm

There is a fix sigma shared.

DI just changed server address.
try opening LM config file (with notepad) and change "AndroidServerAddress" to https://starts-app-prod.disney.io/starts/batch/json

Works for defense tracker also!

Only attempt this if you feel comfortable editing files.

Here is a pic of how it should look when you are done.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Image

Leader of the imperial_enclave. Flagship of the enclave brotherhood of squads.
Always looking for active lvl10 commanders. Line app required.


User avatar
Tiberious
Commander
Posts: 28

Re: Tool to Save/Load SWC Base Layout

Post#189 » Mon Oct 30, 2017 5:57 pm

Spock wrote:There is a fix sigma shared.

DI just changed server address.
try opening LM config file (with notepad) and change "AndroidServerAddress" to https://starts-app-prod.disney.io/starts/batch/json

Works for defense tracker also!

Only attempt this if you feel comfortable editing files.

Here is a pic of how it should look when you are done.

Thanks for the information Spock! This worked like a champ for me!
Keep your stick on the ice.
Remember, I'm pulling for you. We're all in this together.
Quando omni flunkus, moritati.


User avatar
Spock
Admiral
Posts: 631

Re: Tool to Save/Load SWC Base Layout

Post#190 » Mon Oct 30, 2017 7:06 pm

Tiberious wrote:
Spock wrote:There is a fix sigma shared.

DI just changed server address.
try opening LM config file (with notepad) and change "AndroidServerAddress" to https://starts-app-prod.disney.io/starts/batch/json

Works for defense tracker also!

Only attempt this if you feel comfortable editing files.

Here is a pic of how it should look when you are done.

Thanks for the information Spock! This worked like a champ for me!

Sweet! Glad you got it working man. :)
Image

Leader of the imperial_enclave. Flagship of the enclave brotherhood of squads.
Always looking for active lvl10 commanders. Line app required.


Return to “General Discussions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot], Facebook [Bot], Forceisweaknyou, Google Adsense [Bot] and 24 guests