Overfilling Squad Center

This forum is for sharing tips and guides
XiP
Cadet Trooper
Posts: 1

Overfilling Squad Center

Post#1 » Sat Jan 19, 2019 4:58 am

Not sure if it's allowed to be posted here but I've discovered a repeatable process for overfilling your squad center over the maximum capacity. You can basically almost double the amount of troops you have in your squad center. If exploits are allowed to be posted here then I can share the details.

There are some limitations to this exploit though. If you attack and deploy your squad troops it will glitch your attack automatically and you will lose with battle log showing 0% damage and no troops deployed. If you want to get rid of the troops for some reason use one of the missions on tattooine or dump them during a heroic defense.


Shelendil
Admiral
Posts: 989

Re: Overfilling Squad Center

Post#2 » Sat Jan 19, 2019 5:32 am

Overfilling the squad center in no way benefits the user. If you use it on attack, you get an error and lose everything. It can't be used on defense, since the game corrects itself once you log out. So.... what's the point?
ShadyRebels24
You know you wanna be shady ;)


Schruaf
Major General
Posts: 342

Re: Overfilling Squad Center

Post#3 » Sat Jan 19, 2019 5:52 am

XiP wrote:If you want to get rid of the troops for some reason use one of the missions on tattooine or dump them during a heroic defense.


You can't use sc in missions (chapters), so you can't get rid of the excess troops that way.
Not 100% sure considering heroic defense, but i think you will get an error.

Just restart the game to get rid of the excess troops.


User avatar
Spirit
Major General
Posts: 368

Re: Overfilling Squad Center

Post#4 » Sat Jan 19, 2019 8:46 am

It has been a long standing error, relating to the chat lag issues if I remember correctly.
You will usually get an error if you try to use sc when overfilled.
Restart the game to resolve the issue.
I remember a couple of years ago when it was common. I lost many war attacks when I hadnt double checked sc numbers.
Player name Dog. Biting rebs across the galaxy.


User avatar
RogueTwo
Commander
Posts: 33

Re: Overfilling Squad Center

Post#5 » Tue Mar 12, 2019 4:51 am

Is this related to the issue when someone looks like they need troops but can't accept more?
JediKnights (Leader) -
RogueTwo - Prestige
Thing1 - Level 8
Thing2 - Level 8


User avatar
DeathStriker
Moderator
Posts: 6008

Re: Overfilling Squad Center

Post#6 » Tue Mar 12, 2019 5:07 am

RogueTwo wrote:Is this related to the issue when someone looks like they need troops but can't accept more?

RogueTwo - No. It is a separate "glitch".

:arrow: What you are referring to is a known error documented here.
 
Image
Death_Striker is looking for ALL Rebel Commanders
Sons_of_Death is looking for Level 8+ Rebel Commanders
If YOU Want to War - Apply Now!


Shelendil
Admiral
Posts: 989

Re: Overfilling Squad Center

Post#7 » Tue Mar 12, 2019 6:32 am

RogueTwo wrote:Is this related to the issue when someone looks like they need troops but can't accept more?


One can lead to the other.
ShadyRebels24
You know you wanna be shady ;)


Return to “General Tips”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests