Protect which buildings?

This forum is for sharing tips and guides
Sloanrobe
Storm Trooper

Protect which buildings?

Post#1 » Sun May 21, 2017 2:34 pm

Can someone give me a priority list of which buildings to protect on my base? I am building level 4 HQ so I'm relatively new at this. I don't have many walls or turrets.

Plagueis
Admiral

Re: Protect which buildings?

Post#2 » Sun May 21, 2017 4:00 pm

Hq-squad center-turrets-resource vaults-resource generators and then everything else. With so few turrets, you want to for opponents to spend as much time taking turret fire as possible. Do this by surrounding your hq,squad center, turrets & shields with walls, then your resource vaults, generators, and the rest of your buildings. Make the wade through turret fire to get loot.

TNT
Commodore

Post#3 » Mon May 22, 2017 12:50 am

I disagree with the HQ being the highest priority for shield protection.
HQ has the highest HP in the game, you can't snipe it.
That's a leftover from when Air was first introduced. My advise is to use your shields to protect your resources and turrets.

would be my suggestion:
squad center-turrets-resource vaults-Hq-resource generators and then everything else.
Join the Rebel3Squad.
Don't bother, maybe go pick some flowers outside instead? Bake a cake? Play a different game?

rRr
Admiral

Post#4 » Mon May 22, 2017 3:46 am

Don't be mad, do not protect HQ unless you are lvl 10!

Winning defense will give you medals, but you can't use them to build anything.
Losing defense gives you protection, few hours immunity from being atatcked and your resources being stolen.

So what you really want is your HQ to be destroyed and your resource storage building to be untouched. Generators are fine, but they are too much, and honestly, biggest income is from attacks, if I have had to wait for generators to produce enough resources, I would be still lvl 6 instead of lvl 10.